Claire Martin Memorial Scholarship - deadline extended.

NHNPA has extended the deadline to apply for the annual Claire Martin Memorial Scholarship to October 11, 2019.  Applications can be submitted at  Please see eligibility criteria below:

The Claire Martin Memorial Scholarship Fund will be funded as follows:

  • A minimum of 5% of the NHNPA profits from the annual Northeast Regional Nurse Practitioner Conference shall be donated each year to the fund.

  • Designated amounts from the proceeds of other NHNPA-sponsored events and fundraising activities may be donated to the fund, at the discretion of the NHNPA Executive Committee.

  • Funds collected at regional dinners may be donated to the fund, at the discretion of the regional members.

  • Individual contributions are gratefully accepted.

Applicants interested in this scholarship must:

  • Be a resident of New Hampshire.

  • Provide a copy of a letter of acceptance to an accredited program of advanced practice nursing education, or a copy of the applicant's most recent grades from the advanced practice program of nursing education in which the applicant is currently enrolled.

  • Include a letter of recommendation from a teacher or instructor, if presently in school, or from the applicant's current employer. If the applicant is neither in school nor presently employed, a letter of recommendation from some other appropriate individual will be considered acceptable.

  • Submit a 250-word essay regarding the applicant's choice of a nursing career. Why does the applicant choose this profession and what qualities does the applicant possess that will help the applicant succeed.

Applications will be distributed to all advanced practice nursing programs in the state of New Hampshire and other appropriate venues.

A minimum of four (4) scholarships will be awarded annually. The scholarship dollar amount may vary from year to year, at the discretion of the Executive Committee, but the amount shall be the same for all recipients within that fiscal year.

Applications must be received by August 30th of each year. Awards will be granted at the September meeting of the Full Board. Late applications may be considered if the minimum four awards have not been made for that application cycle.

Share this post: